Why I Exercise

65284f1bad8f8706268731b076c337ad

Exercise has many health benefits, and if you are looking to find a few of the many you can check out the list of ways exercise improves your life and health here.

But for me, I keep at it for some very specific reasons.

1.I mentally feel better afterward.

Having anxiety and a nervous mind, exercising gives me an outlet to release that energy. I not only feel calmer but more at ease.

2. It puts me in a better mood.

Which EVERYONE appreciates. Trust me!

3. I feel stronger.

I think as moms sometimes we get so caught up taking care of everyone else we forget how much we can do for ourselves. Also, when I’ve struggled with my weight it always surprises me how much my body can do after I’ve spent an extended amount of time resenting it. My body surprises me and takes care of me even when I don’t give it the credit it deserves.

4. Working out makes my clothes fit better.

Need I say more? Who doesn’t love that feeling?!

5. I drink more water.

Water is so important to our health. When I stay active I stay thirsty, which helps me drink the amount of water I should be drinking every day.

6. I make better food choices.

Suddenly, when you see yourself getting toned and dropping pounds, you don’t want to jeopardize it by eating crap. Or at least I don’t anyway. I want to fuel my body with foods that will help me get to my goal faster and make me feel better in and out of the gym.

7. It feels good to invest in my future self.

I know it’s hard to believe at times, but the best person you can invest in is yourself. I need to be strong and healthy and well in order to teach my kids, they are worth the same self-care. I deserve to be proud of myself and invest in my strength, mental wellness, and health.

We all deserve to be the best we can be, and we all deserve the little time and changes that it takes every day to reach our goals. What are some of your reasons why you exercise?

walking-2

 

Leave a Reply

